Friday 27th of January 2023

Follow Us

Breaking News

Delhi MCD Election 2022 Result : AAP Vs BJP in Tight Race

NEW DELHI:  The counting of votes for the Delhi Municipal Corporation Election (Delhi MCD Election) has started at 8 am on Wednesday (December 7) amid tight security. 42 centers have been set up for counting of votes. The latest official trends available on news agency ANI show BJP leading on 109 seats, AAP on 105, Congress on 9, Independents on 4. Counting is on for 250 wards.

According to latest repoprts, AAm Aadmi Party(AAP) is leading neck and neck with BJP.As per the reports,AAP is leading in 132 seats while BJP is leading in 108 seats.Congress is leading in single digit. contest Aam Aadmi Party MLA Saurabh Bhardwaj, claiming Aam Aadmi Party's victory, said, “We are going to get more than 180 seats. If the voter's blessings remain, we can get 230 as well. I think the exit polls are pointing towards Aam Aadmi Party's victory." At the same time, BJP leader Harish Khurana said, “We worked for the disposal of waste and it continued even during Corona. BJP has worked. That's why we believe that the next mayor will be from BJP. Last time also the BJP got 50 seats in the survey, but we won with a two-thirds majority."



 Monitoring with CCTV cameras: Officials have said that tight security arrangements have been made to prevent any kind of disturbance during the counting of votes. Every visitor will be monitored by CCTV cameras. In the polling for 250 wards of MCD held on December 4, 2022, 50.48 percent votes were cast. Delhi Police has ensured tight security for the smooth counting of votes. Any party that gets 126 seats in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi with 250 wards will get a majority. The final result is expected by afternoon.

More than ten thousand policemen (Delhi Police) deployed: 1,349 candidates are in the fray in the election. Apart from Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), BJP (BJP) and Congress (Congress), many other smaller parties and independent candidates are in the fray in the municipal elections. According to the State Election Commission, "counting centers are located in Shastri Park, Yamuna Vihar, Mayur Vihar, Nand Nagari, Dwarka, Okhla, Mangolpuri, Pitampura, Alipore and Model Town, among many other areas." Police officials said 20 companies of the Central Armed Police Forces and over 10,000 police personnel have been deployed at the centres.

Related India News

Congress screens BBC documentary on PM Modi in Kerala amid controversy and ban

 jpradhan@efastmail.inThiruvananthapuram: The Congress unit in Kerala today screened the controversial BBC documentary focusing on PM Narendra Modi in capital Thiruvananthapuram. The central government on Friday ordered the blocking of tweets sharing a BBC documentary critical of Prime Minister....

Bharat Biotech's nasal corona vaccine launched,costs Rs 800 per dose NEW DELHI: India's first nasal vaccine has been launched by the Union Health Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya and Science and Technology Minister Jitendra Singh today.The vaccine was  developed by Bharat Biotech's 'Made in India' Covid-19 nasal vaccine 'Incovac'. Bhara....

Unemployed will be given allowance every month,says Bhupesh Baghel

RAIPUR: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has made a big announcement on the occasion of Republic Day. In a programme held in Jagdalpur, he announced to give unemployment allowance every month to all the unemployed people of the state from the next financial year. He said, "I announce ....

Nation celebrates 74th Republic Day; showcases India's military might and cultural diversity

NEW DELHI:The Nation is celebrating its 74th Republic Day today. The main function was held at Kartavya Path in New Delhi from where President Droupadi Murmu led the nation in celebrating the Republic Day. Egyptian President Abdel Fattah El-Sisi was the Chief Guest at the parade.  The Republic ....

Former Dhenkanal MLA gets daughter-in-law remarried; brings applause

DHENKANAL: In a heartwarming incident, the  re-marriage of a 32-year-old widow and the daughter-in-law of a former MLA in Odisha’s Dhenkanal district was solemnized bringing cheers and praise for his noble deed in the society.   The former MLA of Gondia in Dhenkanal district Nabin Na....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2023 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.
Developed by : Futuradept Tech