Friday 27th of January 2023

Follow Us

Breaking News

Haryana Panchayat Elections: BJP won 22 seats, AAP second with 15 seats

Chandigarh, Nov 28, (Fast Mail News):-- The results of the Haryana panchayat elections were declared on Sunday, with candidates of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) winning several Zilla Parishad seats in the state. A senior election official said that the notification of the names of all the elected candidates will be issued in the Haryana State Government Gazette before November 30.


According to a party leader, the ruling BJP won 22 of the 102 Zilla Parishad seats in seven districts, including Ambala, Yamunanagar and Gurugram. However, the party suffered a setback in Panchkula, where it lost 10 Zilla Parishad seats.


AAP managed to make its presence felt in the panchayat elections and won 15 Zilla Parishad seats in some districts including Sirsa, Ambala, Yamunanagar and Jind. AAP had contested on about 100 Zilla Parishad seats.


The INLD, which contested 72 Zilla Parishad seats, won 14 seats in the elections. The Congress did not contest the Panchayat elections on its party symbol.


Political parties also claimed that the candidates they supported won many Zilla Parishad seats. Several independent candidates won the Zilla Parishad elections, giving a jolt to political parties.


Karan Chautala, son of INLD leader and Ellenabad MLA Abhay Chautala, won from ward number six of Zilla Parishad of Sirsa by more than 600 votes.


Talking to reporters after the election results, Karan Chautala thanked the voters for his victory in the election. Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) MLA Ramkaran Kala's son Kanwarpal won from Ward No. 1 of Shahbad Zilla Parishad.


Among the prominent candidates who lost was the wife of Nayab Singh Saini, BJP MP from Kurukshetra, who was defeated by an independent candidate from Ward No. 4 of Ambala Zilla Parishad.

Elections to 143 Panchayat Samitis and 22 Zilla Parishads were held in three phases in the state. There are 22 Zilla Parishads in Haryana, consisting of 411 members. These members will elect the heads of 22 Zilla Parishads. There are 143 panchayat samitis in the state, consisting of 3,081 members who will elect their respective heads.


The counting of votes for the Panchayat Samiti and Zilla Parishad elections started at eight in the morning amid tight security arrangements at the counting centres.


After the election results, BJP's Haryana unit chief OP Dhankhar said that BJP candidates and party-backed candidates have been elected in most places for zilla parishads and panchayat samitis. He congratulated the candidates who won the elections.


AAP chief and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal congratulated his party's candidates for their victory in the Zilla Parishad elections. In a tweet, Kejriwal asked them to work for the people with full dedication.


AAP MP and party's Haryana in-charge Sushil Gupta said that AAP has won 15 Zilla Parishad seats. He claimed that it has become clear from the election results that the coming time in the state belongs to the Aam Aadmi Party.


Meanwhile, Haryana State Election Commissioner Dhanpat Singh said that out of 3,081 members of 143 panchayat samitis in the state, 117 have already been elected unanimously.


As many as 11,888 candidates contested for the remaining posts of 2,964 members in the state.


He said that elections were held for 411 members of 22 Zilla Parishads and 3,072 candidates contested for these posts. Singh said that the counting of votes for the election of 411 Zilla Parishad members and the remaining 2,964 members of Panchayat Samitis in 143 blocks of all 22 districts was completed peacefully.


He said that the notification of the names of all the elected candidates will be duly issued in the Gazette (Gazette) of the Haryana State Government before November 30.


Earlier, the results of the election of panch and sarpanch were declared immediately after polling in each phase. 

Related Political Buzz News

Jammu and Kashmir-leg of Cong's Bharat Jodo Yatra begins, Sanjay Raut among several leaders in attended

SRINAGAR: Braving winter rains, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi started his Bharat Jodo Yatra from Hatli Morh in this border district of Jammu and Kashmir on Friday with several prominent leaders, including Shiv Sena (UBT's) Sanjay Raut also joining the Bharat Jodo yatra.  The march, which started....

BJP to fight elections alone in Karnataka: Amit Shah

BENGALURU: Union Minister and senior BJP leader Amit Shah has said that BJP will fight elections alone in Karnataka and also form government in the state. Addressing the booth level workers of BJP in Bengaluru, he said those associated with JD(S) are spreading rumours that BJP will form an alliance ....

Ravi Shankar Prasad slams Rahul Gandhi

 NEW DELHI:The Bharatiya Janata Party on Saturday  hit back at Rahul Gandhi's speech from the Red Fort in Delhi during the Bharat Jodo Yatra. BJP leader and former Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad said that Rahul Gandhi is talking about spreading love, but such people are also coming wit....

P Chidambaram Taunts Anurag Thakur's 'goli maaro...' jibe over Congress yatra remark

 NEW DELHI:Congress MP P Chidambaram slammed  Union minister Anurag Thakur for his remarks on the party's ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’, which entered New Delhi amid Covid-19 scare. While Thakur reminded  Congress about  the increasing cases of Corona across the world globe and....

Recruitment scams expose J&K admin: Mehbooba

Kashmir, Dec 13:-- PDP president Mehbooba Mufti on Tuesday said the claims of corruption-free governance by Jammu and Kashmir administration have been exposed by “back to back” recruitment scams.   She said the administration was sabotaging the future of the local youth.  

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2023 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.
Developed by : Futuradept Tech