Tuesday 28th of June 2022

Follow Us

Breaking News

IPL 2022: Punjab beat Hyderabad by five wickets in last league match

 Mumbai, May 23 (FMNews) - In the last league match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022, Punjab Kings defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by five wickets. Batting first after winning the toss, Hyderabad scored 157 for eight and set Punjab a target of 158 runs. In reply, Punjab won the match with 29 balls to spare thanks to Liam Livingstone's unbeaten 49 off 22 balls.

Chasing the target of 158 runs given by Hyderabad, Punjab did not start well. Opener Jonny Bairstow was bowled in the third over by scoring 23 runs off Fazlhaq Farooqui. Shahrukh Khan, who came out to bat at number three, also failed to play a big innings. He got out after scoring 19 runs. Captain Mayank Agarwal was also dismissed after scoring a run. After this Shikhar Dhawan along with Liam Livingstone took the innings forward. Punjab's fourth wicket fell in the form of Dhawan. Dhawan was dismissed for 39 runs in 32 balls. After this, Jitesh Sharma returned to the pavilion after scoring 19 runs in seven balls. At the other end, Liam Livingstone batted vigorously and gave Punjab a win with 29 balls to spare. Livingstone remained unbeaten on 49 off 22 balls.



 For Hyderabad, Fazlhaq Farooqui took 2 wickets, Jagdish Suchith, Washington Sundar and Umran Malik took one wicket each.

Earlier, winning the toss, Sunrisers Hyderabad, batting first, scored 157 runs for eight wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Opener Abhishek Sharma scored 43 runs in 32 balls for Hyderabad. Apart from Abhishek Sharma, Romario Shepherd contributed 26, Washington Sundar 25, Aiden Markram 21 and Rahul Tripathi contributed 20 runs.

For Punjab, Harpreet Brar and Nathan Ellis took three wickets each, while Kagiso Rabada took one wicket.

Related Sports News News

India to tour New Zealand after T20 World Cup

New Delhi, June 28, (Fast Mail News):-- Right after the T20 World Cup comes to an end in Australia, Team India will be traveling to New Zealand for three T20Is and three ODIs as mentioned by New Zealand Cricket Council.   The series will be held between 18th and 30th November, and the Kiwis wil....

Second and final T20 International match between India and Ireland to be played in Dublin this evening

Dublin, June 28:-- In Cricket, the second and final T20 International match between India and Ireland will be played in Dublin today. The match will start at 9 pm Indian time. India defeated hosts Ireland on Sunday by seven wickets in the rain-interrupted opening encounter of the two-match series. T....

Avai hold leaders Palmeiras in Brazil's top flight

 RIO DE JANEIRO:Midfielder Jean Pyerre struck late to earn Avai a 2-2 home draw with leaders Palmeiras in Brazil's Serie A championship on Sunday.  Guilherme Bissoli put the hosts ahead with a penalty on the stroke of halftime before Gustavo Scarpa equalized by also converting from the spo....

India women's team beat Sri Lanka by 5 wickets in 2nd T20

Dambulla, June 25 (FMNews) - The Indian women's cricket team defeated Sri Lanka by 5 wickets in the second match of the three-match T20I series to take an unbeatable 2-0 lead in the three-match series. In this match, Sri Lanka, batting first, scored 125 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs, in reply, Indi....

Ben Stokes became first cricketer to score century of sixes and take 100 wickets in Test cricket

 Leeds, 25 June (FMNews) - England all-rounder and Test captain Ben Stokes has now become the first Test cricketer to hit 100 sixes and take 100 wickets. The star English all-rounder achieved the feat during the third and final Test match against New Zealand at Headingley in Leeds. In the first....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2022 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.
Developed by : Futuradept Tech