Wednesday 1st of December 2021

Follow Us

Breaking News

New Zealand beat England, making it to the final of the T20 World Cup for the first time

 Abu Dhabi(FASTMAIL) - New Zealand beat England by five wickets in the first semi-final of the ICC T20 World Cup on Wednesday. With this, New Zealand has reached the final of T20 World. For the first time in the history of T20 World Cup, New Zealand has made it to the final. For New Zealand, Daryl Mitchell scored an unbeaten 72 with the help of 4 fours and 4 sixes. Apart from this, Devon Conway scored 46 runs in 38 balls with the help of 5 fours and a six.

After losing the toss in the match played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, England team scored 166 runs for four wickets in 20 overs. For the team, Moin Ali played an unbeaten innings of 51 off 37 balls. He hit three fours and two sixes in his innings. Apart from him, David Malan scored 41 runs off 30 balls. Jose Butler contributed 29 runs off 24 balls, Bairstow contributed 13 runs and Liam Livingstone contributed 17 runs. For New Zealand, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi and James Neesham took 1-1 wickets.

After this, New Zealand started chasing the target of 167 runs and did not have a good start. New Zealand suffered two major setbacks as soon as Martin Guptill (4) and captain Ken Williamson (5). From here, Daryl Mitchell teamed up with Devon Conway to lead the innings.


 The third wicket of the New Zealand team fell as Devon Conway was dismissed for 46 off 38 balls. He was stumped by Liam Livingstone at the hands of Butler. New Zealand felt the fourth blow as Glenn Phillips. Phillips scored 2 runs and got caught out in the affair of playing a long shot on the ball of Livingstone. After this, New Zealand all-rounder Jimmy Neesham returned the team by hitting 23 runs in the 17th over.

Meanwhile, Adil Rashid managed to take the wicket of Neesham. Neesham was dismissed for 27 off 11 balls. New Zealand needed 20 runs in the last two overs. Daryl Mitchell was frozen at one end. He hit two sixes and a four in the 19th over to take the team to the final. In this way, New Zealand has become the first team to reach the final of T20 World Cup 2021. Now the New Zealand team will play the final match on November 14 with the winning team in the Australia-Pakistan match.


For England, Chris Vokes and Liam Livingstone took 2-2, while Adil Rashid took 1 wicket.

Related Sports News News

Brazil beats Colombia to qualify for 2022 World Cup

 BRASILIA: Brazil win against Colombia to enter into the 2022 World Cup on Thursday.Brazil’s Lucas Paqueta was the lone  scorer at the Corinthians Arena. They recorded impressive form by winning 11 out of 12 games.    

Baluchistan : People celebrate Pakistan's defeat in T20

 Balochistan, 12 November (FASTMAIL) - While frustration is rife in different parts of Pakistan after the loss to Australia in the ICC T20 World Cup, on the other hand, this defeat is being celebrated in Balochistan. People are taking to the streets to celebrate Pakistan's defeat. Many such vid....

Rohit Sharma to captain India's T-20 International team for upcoming series against New Zealand

 India's limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma has been officially announced as Team India's T20 International captain, replacing Virat Kohli. Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the decision yesterday while also naming India's 16-man squad for the upcoming home series agai....

PM congratulates Shivani, Anju, Divya, Radhika and Nisha for winning medals at Wrestling Championships in Belgrade

 (FM) -The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has congratulated Shivani, Anju, Divya, Radhika and Nisha for winning medals at the Wrestling Championships in Belgrade. In a tweet, the Prime Minister said;"Congratulations to Shivani, Anju, Divya, Radhika and Nisha for winning medals at the W....

PM congratulates Manu Bhaker, Saurabh Chaudhary for winning medals at ISSF President’s Cup in Poland

 (FM) -The Prime Minister,  Narendra Modi has congratulated Manu Bhaker, Rahi Sarnobat, Saurabh Chaudhary and Abhishek Verma for winning medals at the ISSF President’s Cup in Poland.  In a tweet, the Prime Minister said;"Congratulations to @realmanubhaker, @SarnobatRahi, @S....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2021 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Developed by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.