Saturday 10th of December 2022

Follow Us

Breaking News

Pakistan Helicopter crashes again in Balochistan,6 army officers killed

 ISLAMABAD: A Pakistani Army helicopter again crashed in South Western Balochistan province. It is reported that six army officers including two pilots died in this accident.

 The Pakistani Army said that the accident took place during a flight operation in Khost in Harnai area of ??the province on Sunday night. The army said  "six personnel on board the helicopter, including two pilots" died in the crash.

However, no reason has been given as to why the helicopter crashed. The accident comes more than a month after a similar incident in Balochistan on August 1. Then a Pakistan Army helicopter crashed, killing all six personnel on board, including a lieutenant general.

According to the army, the accident occured due to bad weather. The Public Relations Wing of the Pakistan Army said in a statement that the helicopter crashed during a "flight mission" near Harnai in Balochistan province. The army has not given any reason for the accident. The Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) on Monday confirmed that six Pakistan Army officers, including two Majors, were killed in a helicopter crash during a flight mission near Khost in Harnai, Balochistan, local newspaper Dawn reported.


 Significantly, in August, a helicopter of the Pakistan Army deployed in the flood relief operation in Pakistan's Balochistan province crashed. A Lieutenant General and five senior military officers of the Pakistani Army were killed in this accident.

 The army had informed that the commander of the 12th Corps, Lt Gen Sarfaraz Ali was aboard the helicopter. He was supervising the flood relief operations in Balochistan. This part was  badly affected by floods due to torrential rains.

According to Major General Babar Iftikhar, Director General, Inter Services Public Relations, the media wing of Pakistan's Armed Forces, the wreckage of the helicopter deployed for flood relief operations was found at Musa Goth in Lasbela. All the six officers and soldiers including Lieutenant General Sarfaraz Ali were killed in the accident.

Related Big Story News

Majority for BJP in Gujarat, Congress government in Himachal, Dimple wins Mainpuri by-election, 'game' in Rampur

 Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2022 Live: BJP has won a landslide victory by winning 156 seats in Gujarat. Congress was reduced to 17 while AAP was reduced to 5. On the otherhand,Himachal has gone out of BJP's hands and CM Jairam Thakur has accepted the defeat. He has resi....

Maharashtra: Two killed,10 injured as MSRTC bus hits seven vehicles

 MUMBAI:A fire broke out after an ST bus crushed three vehicles at Palashe Chowaphuli bus stand in Nashik district. Two people died in the incident while 10 people are undergoing treatment at Nashik district hospital. Due to the alertness of the local citizens, 43 passengers aboard the bus were....

BJP registered record victory in Gujarat, hoisted saffron for the 7th consecutive time

 AHMEDABAD: The Bharatiya Janata Party has won the Gujarat Assembly elections for the seventh time in a row. The BJP has so far won 152 out of 182 seats in the state and is leading in four. The BJP has also made a record of winning the maximum number of seats in the state assembly elections so ....

Congress takes lead in Himachal Pradesh; wins 3 seats, leading in 40 Assembly constituencies

Shimla, Dec 08:-- Counting of votes is on for 68 seats in the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly. According to the election trends, a tough fight is going on between the ruling BJP and the Congress. No party has been able to touch the majority mark in the trends so far. However, the opposition C....

BJP all set to retain power in Gujarat; wins 8 Assembly seats, leading in 150 constituencies

Gandhinagar, Dec 08:-- In Gujarat, the ruling BJP is all set to retain power in the state for a record 7th time. As per the latest results, BJP has won 8 seats, including Dahod and Petlad. Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel is leading on Ghatlodia seat with 1,50,193 votes. Congress candidate Amee Yajnik....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2022 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.
Developed by : Futuradept Tech