Wednesday 1st of December 2021

Follow Us

Breaking News

T20 World Cup: Indian team suffered crushing defeat at the hands of Pakistan players

 Dubai,FASTMAIL- In their first match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, the Indian team suffered a crushing defeat at the hands of Pakistan. Pakistan has beaten India by 10 wickets. With this, Pakistan has also broken the losing streak against India in the T20 World Cup.

There have been a total of 5 matches between India and Pakistan in the T20 World Cup before this and the Indian team had won five times. The match played on Sunday was the sixth match between the two in the T20 World Cup, in which Pakistan has won.

The match played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, batting first, scored 151 runs and gave Pakistan a target of 152 runs. In response, Pakistan won the match by 10 wickets on the strength of the brilliant batting of openers Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan. Rizwan remained unbeaten on 79 off 55 balls and Babar on 68 off 52 balls. No Indian bowler has managed to take a wicket. There have been a total of 5 matches between India and Pakistan in the T20 World Cup and Team India has won five times.

 Earlier, the Indian team, which lost the toss and opted to bat, did not have a good start. In the first over, India suffered a major blow as opener Rohit Sharma. Fast bowler Shaheen Afridi sent Rohit Sharma to the pavilion without opening an account. Shaheen bowled fatally and also bowled KL Rahul on a personal score of 3 runs. After this, Suryakumar Yadav, who came to bat, could not stay at the crease for long. Suryakumar fell victim to Hasan Ali on a personal score of 11 runs. Hasan caught Suryakumar at the hands of wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan.

After this, captain Kohli along with Rishabh Pant took over the innings. Together, they took the team's score to over 80 in 12 overs. After this, in the round of fast play, in the 13th over, they got punted on the ball of Shadab Khan. Pant played an innings of 39 runs off 30 balls. He hit two fours and two sixes in his innings.

 After this, Ravindra Jadeja came to bat and led the innings with Captain Kohli. Meanwhile, Kohli completed the 29th half-century of his T20 international career. Kohli completed his fifty off 45 balls. India got the sixth blow as Ravindra Jadeja on the fifth ball of the 18th over. Jadeja was caught out by Hasan Ali at the hands of Mohammad Nawaz. Jadeja scored 13. After this, captain Kohli also got out after putting India in a good position. He played an innings of 57 runs off 49 balls. In the end, India scored 151 for seven after 20 overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar remained unbeaten on 5 and Mohammad Shami on 0.

For Pakistan, Shaheen Afridi took the most 3 wickets, Hasan Ali took 2 wickets, Shadab Khan took 1 wicket and Haris Rauf took 1 wicket.

India captain Virat Kohli in his reaction after defeat said that despite India's big loss, there was no need to be panic as this was the first time in history that Pakistan beat India in a World Cup encounter.  India had gone into match on the back of five consecutive wins over Pakistan in T20 World Cups but were completely blown away in Dubai by a ruthless Pakistan side.

Related Sports News News

Brazil beats Colombia to qualify for 2022 World Cup

 BRASILIA: Brazil win against Colombia to enter into the 2022 World Cup on Thursday.Brazil’s Lucas Paqueta was the lone  scorer at the Corinthians Arena. They recorded impressive form by winning 11 out of 12 games.    

Baluchistan : People celebrate Pakistan's defeat in T20

 Balochistan, 12 November (FASTMAIL) - While frustration is rife in different parts of Pakistan after the loss to Australia in the ICC T20 World Cup, on the other hand, this defeat is being celebrated in Balochistan. People are taking to the streets to celebrate Pakistan's defeat. Many such vid....

New Zealand beat England, making it to the final of the T20 World Cup for the first time

 Abu Dhabi(FASTMAIL) - New Zealand beat England by five wickets in the first semi-final of the ICC T20 World Cup on Wednesday. With this, New Zealand has reached the final of T20 World. For the first time in the history of T20 World Cup, New Zealand has made it to the final. For New Zealand, Da....

Rohit Sharma to captain India's T-20 International team for upcoming series against New Zealand

 India's limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma has been officially announced as Team India's T20 International captain, replacing Virat Kohli. Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the decision yesterday while also naming India's 16-man squad for the upcoming home series agai....

PM congratulates Shivani, Anju, Divya, Radhika and Nisha for winning medals at Wrestling Championships in Belgrade

 (FM) -The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has congratulated Shivani, Anju, Divya, Radhika and Nisha for winning medals at the Wrestling Championships in Belgrade. In a tweet, the Prime Minister said;"Congratulations to Shivani, Anju, Divya, Radhika and Nisha for winning medals at the W....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2021 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Developed by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.