Thursday 11th of August 2022

Follow Us

Breaking News

UP: All 11 Rajya Sabha candidates elected unopposed

 Lucknow, June 03 (FMNews) - All the 11 candidates of the Rajya Sabha of Uttar Pradesh quota have been declared elected. All the newly elected Rajya Sabha members got the certificate on Friday. No polling took place in any of the seats. As soon as the time of withdrawal of nominations is over, the election has been announced.

In the biennial election-2022, Special Secretary and Returning Officer of the Legislative Assembly Brij Bhushan Dubey has announced that all 11 candidates will be elected unopposed after the deadline for withdrawal of nominations is over.



 Returning Officer Dubey said that after the last date of withdrawal of nominations is over at 3 pm on June 3, all the 11 candidates have been declared elected unopposed for the member of Rajya Sabha.

 In this, Dr. Laxmikant Vajpayee of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Surendra Kumar Nagar, Dr. K. Laxman Mithlesh Kumar, Babu Ram Nishad, Dr. Radha Mohan Das Agarwal, Darshana Singh and Smt. Sangeeta Yadav were elected unopposed. Simultaneously, Kapil Sibal-Independent, Jayant Chaudhary of RLD and Javed Ali Khan from Samajwadi Party were elected to the Rajya Sabha. However, Kapil Sibal and Jayant Chaudhary have won only with the support of SP. The Returning Officer Dubey has handed over the election certificates to the candidates who have been elected for the Rajya Sabha member.

Related Uttar Pradesh News

Kanpur: Bajrang Dal burns effigy of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot over Udaipur incident

Kanpur, June 30 (FMNews) - Bajrang Dal activists burnt an effigy of Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot for Kanhaiya Lal's murder in Udaipur, Rajasthan.The activists have demanded that under the guise of Islamic bigotry, the jihadists who kill human  should be tried in fast track. Along with ....

Lucknow: Nine MLC candidates of BJP including 7 ministers file nomination

Lucknow, 09 June (FMNews)-Nine BJP Legislative Council candidates, including seven ministers of the Yogi government of Uttar Pradesh, reached the Vidhan Bhavan on Thursday and filed their nominations. Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, Cooperative Minister JPS Rathore, AYUSH Minister Dayash....

Three students drowned in sangam,Prayagraj

Prayagraj, June 08 (FMNews). On Tuesday evening, three students drowned while taking a bath in the Sangam. The Daraganj police are looking for all three Ganga river and Yamuna river with the help of divers and water police. Meanwhile, the SDRF team, which arrived from Lucknow on Wednesday morning, h....

12 more stone pelters arrested in Kanpur violence

Kanpur, 07 June(Fast Mail) –12 more stone pelters were arrested by the police in Kanpur incident. A total of 50 stone pelters have been arrested so far in the violence case. The police are strictly dealing with stone pelters who incite violence and disturb harmony on the new road located in Be....

Big conspiracy smells in Kanpur incident: Keshav Prasad Maurya

Lucknow, 07 June (Fast Mail) - Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya has said that Kanpur  incident smells of some big conspiracy. Those trying to create riots and hooliganism, if they think that they will be saved, then they are wrong. Now there is rule of law in the state. He will not su....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2022 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.
Developed by : Futuradept Tech