Follow Us

Breaking News

Odisha: Three new Ministers inducted into council of ministers of Naveen Patnaik

Bhubaneswar, May 22:-- Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today reshuffled his Cabinet, inducting three senior MLAs Bikram Keshari Arukha, Sudam Marndi, and Sarada Nayak as ministers. Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal administered the oath of office and secrecy at the swearing-in ceremony at Lok Seva Bhawan this morning.


Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and his ministers, MPs, MLAs, senior government officials were present at the ceremony. While the portfolio of Finance has been assigned to Bikram Keshari, the chief minister allotted the Labour portfolio to Sarada Nayak and School and Mass education to Sudam Marndi.



 With the induction of the three ministers, the number of ministers in the Odisha’s council of Ministers has gone up to 22. The trio had earlier served as ministers and this was their re-induction into the cabinet.


The Cabinet reshuffle has been necessitated following the resignation of the two ministers. Apart from that, one more position was lying vacant after the assassination of Health and Family Welfare Minister Naba Kishore Das in January. 

Related Political Buzz News

Mallikarjuna Kharge calls upon Congress workers to get ready for 2024 Lok Sabha election after winning Karnataka

New Delhi, May 14:-- Congress National President Mallikarjuna Kharge called upon the Congress workers to get ready for the 2024 Lok Sabha election after winning Karnataka. Speaking at the Congress leaders media interaction in Bengaluru today, he said that the battle is won but war has to be won in 2....

We accept defeat in Jharsuguda byelection, we will try to gain people's trust by strengthening our organization: Dharmendra Pradhan

 Bhubaneswar, May 13 (Fast Mail News):-- Union Education, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, while accepting the defeat of BJP in Jharsuguda, said that by strengthening the organization, Prime Minister Narendra Modi's public welfare policy and people's trust thr....

Chief Minister Naveen congratulated Deepali Das over telephone

Bhubaneswar, May 13, (Fast Mail News):-- Chief Minister and BJD chief Naveen Patnaik telephoned and congratulated the party's winning candidate Deepali Das after Biju Janata Dal's landslide victory in the Jharsuguda assembly by-election.    

Karnataka has chosen the politics of development: Gehlot

New Delhi, May 13, (Fast Mail News):--  Congress has established a comfortable lead over BJP in Karnataka Assembly elections.  As per the latest trends available, Congress is leading in 125 seats followed by BJP in 60 seats. JD(S) is on third spot with 21 seats while others are leading in ....

AAP leads in Jalandhar Lok Sabha seat in Punjab

Chandigarh, May 13:-- In Punjab, Aam Adami Party candidate Sushil Kumar Rinku is inching towards victory with a record margin in the ongoing counting of votes for the Jalandhar by-poll. At present, Karamjit Kaur Chaudhary, the Congress party candidate is in the second position while the BJP is in th....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2023 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.
Developed by : Futuradept Tech