Friday 22nd of September 2023

Follow Us

Breaking News

Karnataka has chosen the politics of development: Gehlot

New Delhi, May 13, (Fast Mail News):--  Congress has established a comfortable lead over BJP in Karnataka Assembly elections.  As per the latest trends available, Congress is leading in 125 seats followed by BJP in 60 seats. JD(S) is on third spot with 21 seats while others are leading in 4 seats.


59 results have been declared so far. Congress has bagged 38 seats, while that of BJP has 14, JD(S) 5 and Others 3. Karnataka Congress Legislature party will meet tomorrow in Bengaluru.


Counting of votes for Karnataka Assembly elections is progressing peacefully amid tight security at 36 centres across the State. Polling for 224 Assembly seats was held on Wednesday. The State registered a record turnout of 73.19 percent in the 10th of May polling. A total of 2,615 candidates were in the fray for 224 assembly constituencies.



Among the prominent candidates, Chief Minister and BJP candidate Basavaraj Bommai is leading in Shiggaon. BJP candidate Vijendra Yediyurappa is leading in Shikaripura constituency. Congress candidate and Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is leading in Varuna while DK Shivakumar of Congress is leading Kanakpura. Priyank Kharge of Congress is leading in Chittapur. Jagadish Shettar of Congress is trailing in Hubbali - Dharwad Central seat.


HD Kumaraswamy of JD(S) is leading in Channapatna Assembly seat, while C T Ravi of BJP is trailing in Chikmagalur. Ramesh Jarkiholi of BJP is leading in Gokak.


In the outgoing Assembly, ruling BJP had 116 MLAs, followed by Congress 69, JD(S) 29, BSP and Independents seats.

Related Political Buzz News

Police officer declares himself as BJP candidate in Rajasthan

Bharatpur( RAJASTHAN) : A police officer from Rajasthan has demanded a ticket from BJP to contest elections. The police officer also got a banner printed for this and declared himself a potential candidate from Basedi Assembly. On the other hand, after getting information about the matter, Bharatpur....

I will contest 2024 elections : Uma Bharti

 BHOPAL: BJP's fire brand leader and former CM Uma Bharti has announced that she will contest the elections of the year 2024. She said that whether I turn 75 or 85, I will not leave politics. Uma Bharti said these things from the stage at the statue unveiling ceremony of the brave queen Avantik....

Tejashwi Yadav Activates 'Mission 2024' To Change The Guard At The Centre

PATNA: Amidist the Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's participation in the banquet invited by President Draupadi Murmu in the G-20 meeting or from the tough attitude of the Congres.But amidst all these things, the Deputy Chief Minister of the state Tejashwi Yadav has increased the political he....

Former RSS volunteers form new political party in poll-bound MP

 Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2023: The Bharatiya Janata Party government, which is preparing for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections 2023, may face a big setback, because some former volunteers associated with Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh(RSS) have announced to contest the elections. Acco....

PM Modi hold bilateral talks with Rishi Sunak

 NEW DELHI:Prime Minister Narendra Modi held a bilateral meeting with  Rishi Sunak, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, on 9 September 2023 on the sidelines of the G20 Summit in New Delhi. This is Prime Minister Sunak’s first visit to India since becoming Prime Minister in October ....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2023 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.
Developed by : Futuradept Tech