Follow Us

Breaking News

62.92% Voter Turnout Recorded Across 11 States, Union Territories Till 7 PM

 NEW DELHI: 60.92% voting recorded till 7pm as voting for the third phase of the Lok Sabha elections ended on Tuesday evening. In this phase, voting was held in 93 Lok Sabha seats in 11 states and Union Territories.

According to reports, the highest number of votes have been cast in Assam and the lowest in Maharashtra. 93 seats in 11 states and union territories went to polls in this phase, including 4 seats in Assam, 5 seats in Bihar, 7 seats in Chhattisgarh, 8 seats in Madhya Pradesh, 11 seats in Maharashtra, 10 seats in Uttar Pradesh and 4 seats in West Bengal. .

About 1,300 candidates, including 120 women, were in the fray in the third phase of the election. Among the major leaders whose victory or defeat has been decided in the EVM, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Union Health Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya, Union Minister Purushottam Rupala, Shripad Yeso Naik, SP Singh Baghel, Narayan Rane and Jyotiraditya Scindia are among the others.

Apart from these, former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary of Congress, Digvijay Singh and Supriya Sule of NCP were also contesting the elections in this phase.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah contested from Gandhi Nagar seat in Gujarat. Former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan was BJP's candidate from Vidisha Lok Sabha seat in this election. At the same time, Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary in West Bengal's Berhampur and Digvijay Singh in Madhya Pradesh's Rajgarh were in the field on behalf of the Congress party. Jyotiraditya Scindia was contesting on a BJP ticket from Guna, Madhya Pradesh and Dimple Yadav was the Samajwadi Party candidate from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh.



 In the third phase, voting was held in Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura and Khagaria seats in Bihar. Similarly, polling was held in Malda North, Malda South, Jangipur and Murshidabad in West Bengal. Goa consisted of North Goa and South Goa constituencies. Kutch, Banaskantha, Patan, Mahesana, Sabarkantha, Gandhinagar, Ahmedabad East, Ahmedabad West, Surendranagar, Rajkot, Porbandar, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Amreli, Bhavnagar, Anand, Kheda, Panchmahal, Dahod, Vadodara, Chhota Udaipur, Bharuch, Bardoli in Gujarat , voting took place in Navsari and Valsad.

Polling was held in Uttar Pradesh's Sambhal, Hathras, Agra (SC), Fatehpur Sikri, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Badaun, Amla and Bareilly. Voting was held in Chikkodi, Belgaum, Bagalkot, Bijapur, Gulbarga, Raichur, Bidar, Koppal, Bellary, Haveri, Dharwad, Uttara Kannada, Davangere and Shimoga Lok Sabha seats.

Voting was held in Bhind, Bhopal, Guna, Gwalior, Morena, Rajgarh, Sagar, Vidisha and Betul seats in Madhya Pradesh. Voting was held in Baramati, Raigad, Osmanabad, Latur (SC), Solapur (SC), Madha, Sangli, Satara, Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kolhapur in Maharashtra. Apart from these, Dadra and Nagar Haveli Daman and Diu were also part of the electoral process.

In the third phase, there were a total of 17.24 crore voters out of which 8.85 crore are male and 8.39 crore are female. There were over 14.04 lakh voters above 85 years of age, 39,599 voters above 100 years of age and 15.66 lakh disabled voters.

Related India News

NEET-PG postponement is another example of the ruined education system in Modi rule: Rahul Gandhi

 NEW DELHI: Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi making a scathing attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi over the postponement of NEET-PG said that this is another unfortunate example of the ruined education system. The Union Health Ministry on Saturday said it has decided to postpone t....

NEET Paper Leak: BJP cannot escape from its responsibility of promoting corruption - Kharge

NEW DELHI: The Congress on Saturday has alleged that the notification of the Public Examination (Prevention of Unfair Means) Act, 2024 by the Central Government amid the ongoing controversy over NEET-Graduate, UGC-NET is an attempt to whitewash. Party president Mallikarjun Kharge claimed that unless....

NTA postpons joint CSIR-UGC-NET exam to be held between June 25 and 27

 NEW DELHI: The National Examination Agency (NTA) has postponed the Joint CSIR-UGC-NET Exam June 2024, which was to be held between June 25 and 27. NTA has given the reason and said that due to unavoidable circumstances and logistical issues, the postponement of this exam has been announced. Th....

As Congress govt waives off farmers' loans in Telangana, Rahul says - 'what they say, did it'

 New Delhi:The Congress government of Telangana has announced to waive off all loans of farmers up to Rs 2 lakh.  Congress said that this step has been taken in the direction of fulfilling the pledge of Kisan Nyay. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi said that what they said, they did it, this is....

Amid uproar govt implement anti-paper leak law

NEW DELHI:  Amidst the uproar across the country over the alleged irregularities in NEET and UGC-NET examinations, the Modi government at the Center has hastily implemented the anti-paper leak law. To prevent incidents of paper leak, the government has notified the Public Examination (Prev....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2024 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.
Developed by : Futuradept Tech