Follow Us

Breaking News

Two people die as under-construction Metro pillar collapses in Bengaluru

 NAGWARA:Two people have died due to the fall of the under construction pillar of the Metro in Nagwara, Bengaluru. One person has also been injured in this accident. The police confirmed the accident and said that the under construction pillar of the metro fell at around 10:45 in the morning. It hit a bike, on which four people were riding. On the bike was Lohith with his wife Tejaswini and their twin children. Tejaswini and her son Vihan died in the accident. At the same time, Lohith has been injured in this accident.

Police said that Tejaswini and her son were seriously injured in the accident.Both were taken to the hospital, where they died during treatment. Lohith and his daughter are undergoing treatment in Asp Tal. Police said that both the woman and the man on the bike were wearing helmets. The length of the metro pillar that fell on them was about 40 feet.



 Bengaluru Easton Deputy Commissioner of Police Dr. Bhimashankar S. Guled said, 'A case has been registered regarding this accident and the investigation of the matter has been started. A team of experts also reached the scene. This team is trying to find out that cash is the reason for the pillar's fall.

Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai has assured a thorough investigation into the accident. "I have just come to know about the accident, we will investigate it. We will find out the reason for the pillar falling and provide compensation," he said in Dharwad. Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited (BMRCL) has announced a financial assistance of Rs 20 lakh for the family. Anjum Pervez, Managing Director, BMRCL said they will also initiate an internal audit.

Related Karnataka News

Karnataka Assembly Election 2023: JDS releases third list of 59 candidates

 BENGALURU: The Janata Dal Secular released the third list of 59 candidates for the assembly elections to be held in Karnataka on May 10. Along with this, the party announced to support the candidates of other parties including Congress on seven seats. The party changed candidates in 12 constit....

Editor :
Jagadananda Pradhan
Email :
For Ads :
Ph : (+91)6764295999
Contact Us
© 2024 Fast Mail Media Pvt Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by : FM Media Pvt Ltd.
Developed by : Futuradept Tech